Uncategorized

The Preacher’s Protest

<ahref=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/protest/”>Protest</a&gt;

I am a preacher and a protester.

I preach to consumers of unhealthy food products to consider the doctor’s office – the syringes and shots, the bitter pills that put the body into confusion and drives serenity into faraway land, the embarrassment of incontinence and the constant reminder of a poor lifestyle choice.

I am a protester. I protest against adulterated foods and edible poisons packaged with food wrap. I hate to see preservatives written as nutrients on the label. Though voiceless, I protest. Perhaps the public address system could pick my voice from the cacophony of other voices making the same plea. However, if it ends up that no one gets to hear my voice, then MYSELF would be glad it did live.

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Preacher’s Protest

  1. “I protest against adulterated foods and edible poisons packaged with food wrap. I hate to see preservatives written as nutrients on the label. ” Love that line. Although I don’t protest yet about those things, I agree with what you’ve said and I’m slowly applying it. little by little. =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

